What You Get
No, your monthly fee is all you pay.
Your hours are rolled into the next month, so long as you do not cancel your subscription your hours are reusable in the subsequent months. Hours however reset to zero after a year. All our plans reset after year.
All VAs are trained to invoice responsibly, we also use the best time tracking software. You can request a report at any time.
Yes, you can cancel your subscription anytime, contact billing prior to your next billing. If you have been billed your request will take effect the next month.
Upgrade your subscription to a plan that will work for you. If you need assistance contact support.
You can downgrade anytime. You are however entitled to a downgrade in a cycle (12 months).
Contact support and we will see how best we can help.